The modern man can multi-task after all!

The rugby is on at the moment, Ireland against Italy. Gorgeous darling hubby has said, “Don’t worry dear, I’ll do the ironing whilst I’m watching!”

Isn’t he a dear! Did I also mention he cleaned the house last night, top to bottom, plus he is only just back from the shops with the weekly food shop.

It’s a hard life, but I just can’t stop him from his ‘modern man’ urges.

When we got married he already had a house, and he was perfectly sufficient doing the cleaning, shopping etc. So who am I to stop him? I can iron perfectly well, I actually do my own stuff, but since he has high standards where his own shirts stand, I always felt it easier to let him do them himself.

So I shall just sit back down now with my cup of tea and let him get the iron out. The world is equal after all. A8843126 cooking and cleaning 50's housewife

Leave a Reply

